Client Testimonials

Highly likely to recommend

10/15/2015 - user6138632

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $850K in Dublin, CA.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

On 8/25/2014 we wrote our first review for Nila when she helped us close our first property in San Jose. Our experience with Nila was so good that a few months later we were back in her office looking to buy our second home. We met with same professionalism, the same warmth, the same expertise from  this wonderful person who we now consider a friend. And that is because she went above and beyond the standard services of a realtor and gave us real, practical advice on what buying and owning a home really means. She had our criteria and fixed budget in mind at all times and kept us focused only on properties that were right for us. When we found the property that we thought would make a great home, she dedicated personal time over the weekend and made sure we were in contract by Monday. Her knowledege of the market and what the sellers were looking for helped us get our offer accepted within hours! Nila didn't stop there - she helped us with tips on fixes, interiors, maintenance, gardening etc which only a friend would do. After closing two properties with Nila, we recommend her even more highly than before! Shome and Gargi Mukherjee 

 

Response from Nila Patel on 10/16/2015

Thank you so much Shome and Gargi. It was quite an exciting journey to find the right home for you but finally you got what you wanted it plus an instant appreciation of 30K + was a huge bonus. Remember that I am a phone call away always :):).

 

Highly likely to recommend

10/13/2015 - gulati anshul

Bought a home in 2015 in Evergreen, San Jose, CA95135.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Nila ji is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We were not even mentally prepared to buy a home when we met her for the first time. Just one meeting with her where she explains you the process etc. peps you up and after that there is no looking back. She has good expertise of the whole process.  She does not hesitate is going an extra mile to make sure that things gets done for you in timely fashion. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking forward to buying their dream home. At the end you would gain a friend and mentor more than a real estate agent. Thank you Nila ji.  

 

Response from Nila Patel on 10/15/2015

Thank you Anshul. I really appreciate it. It was truly a pleasure to help you find a home that you loved and also fit your budget. It was great getting to know you, Rahul and your family. Remember, I will always be there for you. All the best!!

 

Highly likely to recommend

11/17/2014 - Shailesh Thakker

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $850K in San Ramon, CA.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

We had started working with the Realtor (plus a family friend) Nila Patel in 2012 for our home search. After having looked at the 1st town home in Cupertino area, we realized that even though we had lived in the rented town home for most of the time in last 12 years, we need something bigger than  Town Home.And we told her that we need some more time to decide. Without any hesitation, question or push back, she said sure we will re-start when you are ready and comfortable. We re-initiated conversation with her in June’2014 for our home search. At that time, she AGAIN explained us · The full process for buying the 1st home · The importance of pre-approval and good loan officer · How and what to look for while home searching On 30th July, 2014, our apartment people gave us the notice that by 30th September, 2014 we should vacate the home as they want to renovate it completely. Boy … There was a lot of pressure on us to either find a new home or find a rent home or an apartment. She kept herself on her toes to find us our home. Even after going through typical surgery procedure, she came to show us the prospect homes in 3 days. Before the surgery day, she had informed us that if she won’t be able to join us, she will arrange for someone else to join us. What a commitment !! Here are some of the phrases she used to utter (again and again) during our road trips from Cupertino to Fremont/Pleasanton/Dublin/San Ramon. · Seeing is believing – look at home on line but visit the home before making an offer · Floor Plan should be appealing for happy life that provides enough privacy between kitchen, family room, living room and bed rooms · Neighborhood should be good for safe living Home location (Location! Location! Location!) should be gorgeous (and with less traffic) for better return on investment · Schools should be better for kids’ education Fast Forwarding ............... by God’s grace, we got the keys of our home in San Ramon on 3th October, 2014. She was always there for us when we needed her. Whether it be a · Searching / Visiting / Choosing / Closing / Upgrading the home or · Suggesting loan officers / home inspectors / home improvement contractors or · Making / Negotiating / Closing an offer or · Coordinating / Following up with seller agent / home inspectors / Loan officer / Title Company etc. or · Reminding US to Find a neighborhood school / to Enroll my daughter / to stop-start utilities at old as well as new home / to get supplemental tax bill from County for current and next year or I can go on and on and …………… NILA, Thank you once again for your time, efforts, guidance, professionalism, and dedication for helping us in our journey to find a home where we want to live happy family life and do God’s work. With love, - Thakker family 

 

Highly likely to recommend

12/15/2013 - DC

Bought a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $2.625M in Berryessa, San Jose, CA.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

We purchased our first home with Nila, she is extremely knowledgeable and dependable. She knows the real estate market and the home buying process incredibly well. Working with Nila made the process of finding the perfect home stress free. She gives decisive guidance around what is "good to have"  and what is a "must have". She is very professional and diligent with the paper work. She was always reachable, whenever we had a question or needed guidance. She patiently walked us through the entire home buying experience during our first meetings. Revisited on those again, when we reached each specific step. We would recommend Nila to everyone looking to buy or sell real estate.  

 

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2014 - ROHITSAWKAR

Bought a home in 2014 in Lawrence, Santa Clara, CA95051.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Nila is just not your realtor, she is more than a friend to you when you get to know her and you can completely rely on her judgement as well as her experience. Being a new to the home buying stuff, Nila had explained me all the terminologies in detail well before even starting to look for my dream  property. Now that I own a property in SouthBay, I feel myself to be extremely lucky to have Nila as my realtor. She is attentive, keeps an eye for detail, suggests you an option as a friend and treats you as her family member. I would strongly recommend her to anyone and everyone who is looking to be CA resident. And as my property selling agent said (while handing over keys of my property), Nila, you are a true Rock Star !!! 

Highly likely to recommend

08/25/2014 - ShomeMukherjee

Bought a home in 2014 in BlossomValley, San Jose, CA95123.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

We were first time home buyers and naturally anxious about the choices we were about to make. After meeting with Nila we immediately felt we were in good hands. As a realtor Nila was knowledgeable, professional and very thorough during the whole process. We always felt we were on top of things and  everything fell into place as they should have. But more importantly, Nila was like a friend we could trust who always had our best interests topmost in her mind. We recommend Nila highly!  

 

Response from Nila Patel on 11/05/2014

Thank you Shome. It was a pleasure working with you especially when you yourself was also on top of all communications :)

 

Highly likely to recommend

06/23/2014 - user4311941

Sold a home in 2014.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Nila is a very pleasant lady to work with. She guided us through all the steps of buying a home and told us exactly what it involved. She educated us on aspects of home buying that we were not familiar with. She was very keen on knowing what we were looking for and was able to find us a home that  suited our needs. The service she provided was very professional and very caring. We would definitely work with her in the future and would also recommend others to use her service as she is not only a professional but truly takes time to understand her clients and their needs to provide quality service.

Thanks Nila for all your time and efforts in helping us find our home!!

-- Puja & Mihir Kakkad, Darshak Kakkad  

 

Response from Nila Patel on 11/05/2014

I sincerely thank you all. I really enjoyed working with you :).

 

Highly likely to recommend

06/14/2014 - zuser20140614025957681

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $825K in Evergreen, San Jose, CA.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

"We been looking for house in Foster City for 2 years with some other Realtor and it didn’t work out. Then we started to work with Nila Patel, she narrowed down our search depending upon our preferences and helped us to find our perfect home within 20 days. It was such a Nice Experience to work  with her. She is extremely thorough with all the bits & pieces. She makes sure you get the value of every single penny you spend. She is trustworthy, honest and pleasing personality to work with. I highly recommend her services to all my friends to get their dream house."  

 

Response from Nila Patel on 11/05/2014

Thank you so much in trusting me and my services. It was great knowing you and your family.

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

05/31/2014 - zuser20140531085204291

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $1.3M in Evergreen, San Jose, CA.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Nila was wonderful to work with. Nila is experienced and knowledgable. Nila was very responsive to my emails/texts/phone calls. Nila explained every single item in the paperwork. When the appraisal came out lower than the listing price, Nila didn't give us any pressure to accept it. Instead,  Nila collected recent selling records and tried her best to convince the loaner and the appraisal company to re-evaluate it. Nila coordinated with the seller to postpone our loan contingency removal date. Throughout the process, Nila gave us lots of useful advice and honest feedback. Even after the purchase was closed, she continued to provide helpful information to us. Nila is not only an agent but also a truly great friend. I would highly recommend NIla to my friends.  

 

Response from Nila Patel on 11/05/2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was great pleasure serving your real estate needs and knowing you and your wonderful family in the process.

 

Highly likely to recommend

01/20/2014 - Madhu Nair

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $650K in Evergreen, San Jose, CA.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Thank you Nila for helping us find a perfect home that meet all of our needs and then some. As first time home buyers in Ca we wanted to find a ready to move in home within a couple of months, in a good neighborhood, with great schools and within our budget. We were referred to Nila by a family  member and we are very grateful for that. Nila listened to all of our needs very carefully and educated us of the areas with great schools. She answered all of our questions and concerns and was reachable within matter of minutes throughout the whole process. She is very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, responsive, passionate, friendly, expert with clear vision and has a go-getter personality. All of these qualities are great to have and are needed when you are dealing with real estate in the bay area. We are very thankful to be in our new home that we love. Thank you so much Nila for helping us every step of the way and making us feel like we were your top priority.  

 

Response from Nila Patel on 11/05/2014

The pleasure was all mine. Thank you for trusting me and my services :)

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

01/06/2014 - Happy with my home

Bought a home in 2013.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Nila is my favorite real estate agent. She helped me find a beautiful small home that is perfect for me. I am extremely happy living there and things are going fine even after living there for a while. The special thing about Nila is that she is more like a friend than a real estate agent. And she  is always there for you, from home inspections to minor issues, both before and after. I could not ask for more. I would like to wish my dear friend, lots of luck and best wishes always.  

 

Response from Nila Patel on 11/05/2014

Thank you. I truly appreciate your trust and becoming friends in the process :).

 

Highly likely to recommend

12/08/2013 - kumar krishnamoorthy2

Bought a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $625K in Santa Teresa, San Jose, CA.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

It was truly a great experience buying my first home with Nila. Nila has been most helpful through out the process. Being a first time home buyer in this market, it was essential for me to understand the various nuances at various steps in the process and Nila has been the ultimate guide for me all  along.

I got the home I wanted in just three month's time after I started working with Nila. Honestly, in the three month working with Nila to find the perfect place for me I never waited any longer than 5 minutes for a response to an email or a phone call. No where do you find that level of clients service these days. You literally feel like you are the only person she is working with to help find a home. If you use Nila and his team you will not be disappointed, actually, you will likely feel more at ease knowing that she is working for you. She also guided us through the closing process to make sure it went as smoothly as possible. Nila was on top of every activity and was personally engaged during each step including appraisal, loan, escrow and closing.

Getting a home at the best possible price is quite tough in this competitive market and Nila has exceeded our expectations doing that for us. We are very happy with our decision to choose Nila to represent us in our home buying process and we certainly recommend her without reservations.  

 

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2013 - PriyaSJC

Bought a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $2.625M in Berryessa, San Jose, CA.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

We purchased our first home with Nila, she is extremely knowledgeable and dependable. She knows the real estate market and the home buying process incredibly well. Working with Nila made the process of finding the perfect home stress free. She gives decisive guidance around what is "good to  have" and what is a "must have". She is very professional and diligent with the paper work.

She was always reachable, whenever we had a question or needed guidance.

She patiently walked us through the entire home buying experience during our first meetings. Revisited on those again, when we reached each specific step.

We would recommend Nila to everyone looking to buy or sell real estate. 

 

Highly likely to recommend

10/03/2013 - user55648192

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $700K in Evergreen, San Jose, CA.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Nila worked with us for 6 months to find us a place and week after week she kept showing us places even though our offers were falling through...at one point we were so frustrated with our offers getting rejected that we had decided to quit searching for one but Nila motivated us and helped us in  finding our home. She still answers our questions and helps us understand different aspects of home ownership. she is patient, honest and straightforward with her answers...we would definitely recommend her to our family and friends.  

 

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

08/08/2013 - user92467812

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $750K in Santa Clara, CA.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Nila has very good knowledge of the area. She's also very patient. She has an immediate grasp of what you're looking for without having to repeat things over and over. We are very glad we were referred to her. We are thankful for all her hard and efficient work. She's an agent who goes above  and beyond what was expected of an agent. I only wish more agents are like her and have some inherent humanity, conscience and rationality. We are truly glad for everything and glad that she came recommended by one of our business client managers. We would be glad to introduce her to our friends and family. She is very efficient and attentive to details. From the get go she really understands client's needs without having to repeat yourself. She's also very knowledgeable on the local area

 

Highly likely to recommend

04/30/2013 - user6223073

Sold a home in 2012.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Nila Patel sold four of my homes. I am extremely pleased to have Nila as my Realtor. She is highly passionate, very knowledgeable and professional in her services. She is very thorough in her work and gave me very good guidance in pricing the homes and placing homes in the market at the right  time. While holding open houses she was very pleasant and actively pointed out each prospective buyers all the features of the homes. She even went beyond the open house times accommodate late walk-in prospective buyers. She always placed my interests above her own in making the deals. As an example, she rejected offers which had dual representation and she would have benefitted higher commission because she felt the price was low and instead waited for the right buyer and sold the property at a much higher price. With her great skills she sold homes way over the asking price. I would recommend Nila Patel to anyone who is looking for a Realtor who is very honest, knowledgeable and who works sincerely in her clients' interest." - Sanjeev Acharya CEO SiliconSage™ Builders, LLC.  

 

Highly likely to recommend

09/14/2012 - user3023128

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $525K in Alum Rock-East Foothills, San Jose, CA.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

As a first-time buyer, it was my pleasure to work with Nila. She helped us to understand the current market as well as the ground realities on what is possible practically (which she proved not by convincing us by talking... rather she worked with us and proved it by showing us many houses and  letting us try different things - listening all our thoughts, even-though some of those thoughts were not practical :-) 

When market started turning a little tight for buyers, she was innovative in trying out different things. I was pleased to see that she was on top of things and finally she managed to get the perfect match for us in our budget.

She made the process of closing the sale very smooth and was very detailed in letting us know even minute details of hefty documents during closing the house.

She even helped us by proving contacts of trusted vendors for little fixing of the house, which turned out to another nice experience.

All in all, we recommend Nila for any home buyer, especially "first time home buyers - like I was :) ". 

 

Highly likely to recommend

08/26/2012 - user2159148

Bought a home in 2012 in West San Jose, San Jose, CA95129.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

We knew Nila as family friend for a while and hence when we were looking to buy our first home, it was a natural decision to select her as our agent. She understood our requirements well and showed us only the properties that could fit our criteria, saving us a lot of time in the process. She  explained everything about the property so well. It was a tough market with most of the properties being sold for >$50k above asking price. It is overwhelming for a first time buyer to keep up in such a market. Nila stays with us at every step and that makes it very easy to navigate the whole process. She doesn't force you into buying something pricey. All her documents are in proper order, and that helped us a lot when we finally made the offer that got us this house. It's been a few months now and we are very happy with our home purchase, thanks a lot to Nila. 

 

Response from Nila Patel on 08/27/2012

Thank you Hemal. It was great pleasure working as a team :)

 

Highly likely to recommend

07/19/2012 - Niranjan Regatte

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $825K in North San Jose, San Jose, CA.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

We are extremely pleased to have purchased our first home through Nila Patel. She is one of the best agents you can hope to work with. At a time when the market was very competitive for buyers, she was very diligent and patient in the whole process. We were shown several houses and were pleased  with her understanding of our requirements and information provided to us that helped in our decisions. At times she was even preparing paperwork for several houses in parallel for us. The most impressive part is the quality and thoroughness of her work. She was on top of all the document preparation and kept us well informed through out the process of offer, inspections, contingencies and closing Escrow. This made our life easier as first time home buyers. Thank you Nila for all your hardwork in helping us achieve our goal! We would be more than happy to recommend her to our friends and family.  

 

Highly likely to recommend

07/16/2012 - user90424837

Bought a Condo home in 2012 for approximately $425K in Santa Clara, CA.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

I would highly recommend Nila to anyone looking to buy a home. Over the course of 9 months, Nila worked tirelessly to find me the home I wanted. She explained every part of the process and what exactly I needed to do next. Even if a offer fell through she was there the next day showing me  prospect homes. If I ever had a question she responded immediately. Not only that she was always making sure the other parties, such as loan and inspectors, were doing what needed to be done. Multiple times I was worried about something, but Nila was already 5 steps ahead of me and had already sorted out the issue. As a first time home buyer she made sure that I knew who to call for power, water, electricity, cleaning, repairs, and security. (this was after escrow) It was a pleasure working with Nila. She made the daunting task of purchasing a new home, enjoyable.  

 

Response from Nila Patel on 07/19/2012

Matthew, Thank you so much for the great review. It is much appreciated. It was great working with you and I am happy that at the end, you got what you wanted. All the best in your first home :) Regards, Nila

 

 

Likely to recommend

05/16/2011 - kudikilla

Bought a home in 2010 in CambrianPark, Cambrian Park, CA95124.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Nila guided us in every step of buying our house.She understands your needs and makes sure you get to the correct home.

She was very helpful while prioritizing our requirements.

She is always on top of the things to make sure that the offer is being worked on. Nila is very professional , patient to find the right home for you.

I will always remember the flower's and fruit's she used to bring for me.  

 

Highly likely to recommend

04/22/2011 - nathannotary

Bought a home in 2008.

 

 

Nila is not my Realtor, rather she is my friend too when it comes to closing the house.

Nila worked for us tirelessly within the time frame we gave and got us the perfect house. She really worked hard for us ( when we made the offer, it was 11.15 pm!!).

You can trust Nila in  what she says and she does. At the end she keeps up what she says in her email signature. " Helping people achieve their dreams is my goal.Putting a smile on my clients' face is my motto." Thanks and good luck Nila.? 

 

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

04/12/2011 - mineshp

Bought a Single Family home in 2009 for approximately $1.025M in Evergreen, San Jose, CA.

 

 

If you are looking for a trustworthy and knowledgeable agent, Nila is your best bet.

She helped us find the perfect home for us and then helped negotiate the offer to our advantage. This was our first time buying a home - we had a lot of questions and there were a lot of unknowns. Nila  helped us navigate through the process.

We were really pleased.  

 

 

Highly likely to recommend

04/02/2011 - nihar_n_mehta

Bought a Townhouse home in 2010 for approximately $650K in Serra, Sunnyvale, CA.

 

Purvi Mehta and Nihar Mehta - October 10th, 2010
We have known Nila for more than 15 years now. However, this is the first time (June 2010) we used her services as a Realtor. And I am really glad about our decision. Nila is a perfect combination of a friend and a professional. She is extremely knowledgeable about different factors that affect house prices and buyers decision - this saves lot of time. She strives to maximize the value for money - and not the time to close a sale or commission. She understands all the nuances and protects interests of the buyer. I would recommend her services to all my friends!

 

Ron Halfhill - October 6th, 2010
Nila is very thorough and well informed, as well as conscientious.  She knows her markets well and can be depended upon for accurate advice.  She is also sincere and congenial at all times.

 

Nandakumar Vasudevan - April 20th, 2010
We had just started house hunting when we stumbled upon Nila on a property we were casually looking at. She was the sellers listing agent.  It immediately clicked and we decided to have her as our realtor from then on. She is a very genuine person who is always upfront and very affable too. She never gives you false expectations and most importantly she never pressurized us to get a property and was always willing to look for more options in case we didn't feel a property was not the one for us. Nila goes out of the way to get the job done even if it meant eating into her family time or working odd hours. We had a great experience with Nila Patel and we became really good friends in the process. My wife is very fond of her since Nila always takes her side and I am fond of Nila since she always takes the winning side. :-)

 

Kamini and Minesh - March 30th, 2010
We were looking for a home for our family - my parents, my wife and I, and a newborn on the way! This was the first time my wife and I were going to buy. We weren't sure where we wanted to live and what types of things we wanted - this made us a bit nervous. 

However, working with Nila was awesome! Nila was extremely helpful in working with us to identify what our needs and wants were. She was sensitive to our busy schedule and made herself flexible with her schedule, and was always on time to our home viewings. Nila helped find homes which fit our needs and wants and then some! She gave us her honest thoughts on homes based on her experience and attention to detail. Nila also helped negotiate a great price for the home we bought. If you are looking for an honest, trustworthy, experienced agent, Nila is perfect. You wont have a more pleasant home buying experience.



Brooke Frothingham - November 4th, 2008
"Nila is a very genuine, positive person. She is very professional and a pleasure to work with."

 

Shailesh Bhatt - November 6th 2008
"When we were ready to buy a dream home, we contacted Nila Patel in October 05. She understood our requirements, our boundaries and our limits. She studied the a huge number of available homes She show us only few pre-screened, best located and best valued Homes and We had Keys of our home by First Week of December 05. We moved in the home during Mid December 05 and living in the home very happily since than." 

 

Nathan Ganeshan - September 29th, 2008
Great Experience, Honest and proven results‎
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Nathan
"Nila was not just my Realtor, rather she is my friend when it comes to closing the house. Nila worked for us tirelessly within the time frame we gave and got her the perfect house. She really worked hard for us ( when we made the offer, it was 11.15 p.m.!!). You can trust Nila in what she says and she does. At the end she keeps up what she says in her email signature. 'Helping people achieve their dreams is my goal. Putting a smile on my clients' face is my motto.' Thanks and good luck Nila.‎"